Daily Prompt: The Guilt that Haunts Me

A time I was overridden with guilt was when I said some mean things to a friend of mine. I didn’t mean any of it, I guess that happens when you’re angry.. We’re still friends, as close as ever, but every time I think about it, there will always be that feeling of guilt in the back of my mind. My heart will still feel that sharp pain knowing that I had hurt a friend. But the best thing is is to own up to your mistakes and apologize and you’ll no longer feel that guilt. Well at least unless you think about it again. No matter how many times I’m forgiven, I’ll still remember that I had said mean things and that guilt will never leave my mind.

Leave a Reply

